Chapel of St. Francis Xavier
The Chapel of St. Francis Xavier is situated on the picturesque north-eastern side about 3,000 mts from the Church. Built by Dr. Antonio Xavier Heraclito Gomes, it was later modified through subscriptions.
The foundation stone was laid on 8th November, 1899 and blessed on 27th May, 1903 and established (permission) on 10th July, 1903.
Fr. James Torres e Silva, originally from Raia and Ordained as a priest on 4th May, 1988